Municipality of the County of Inverness

Staff Directory

Browse our Staff Directory to find the contact information for the individual or department you are looking to connect with.

If you are looking to contact a councillor click here.

General Inquiries: 902-787-2274

Media Inquiries: 902-787-3519 or 902-258-7513

Mailing address:
Municipality of the County of Inverness
P.O. Box 179
375 Main Street
Port Hood, Nova Scotia, Canada
B0E 2W0

Administration

Keith MacDonald

Chief Administrative Officer

Telephone: 902-787-3500

Fax: 902-787-3110

Email: keith.macdonald@invernesscounty.ca

Melanie Beaton

Special Projects Facilitator

Telephone: (902) 787-3504

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: melanie.beaton@invernesscounty.ca

Conrad Taves

Housing Coordinator

Telephone: 902-224-7765

Fax: 902-787-3110

Email: conrad.taves@invernesscounty.ca

Debbie Nicholson

Municipal Council Administrative Assistant

Telephone: (902) 787-3501

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: debbie.nicholson@invernesscounty.ca

Jenna Beernink

Human Resource Specialist

Telephone: 902-787-3512

Email: jenna.beernink@invernesscounty.ca

Karolyn Aucoin

Communications and Community Engagement Specialist / Spécialiste en communications et engagement communautaire

Telephone: 902-787-3519

Email: karolyn.aucoin@invernesscounty.ca

Notes: EN/FR

Accounting Office, Taxation and Finance

Tanya Tibbo

Director of Finance

Telephone: (902) 787-3511

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: tanya.tibbo@invernesscounty.ca

Roy MacLean

Assistant Director of Finance

Telephone: (902) 787-3509

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: roy.maclean@invernesscounty.ca

Beverly MacDonald

Tax Revenue Clerk

Telephone: (902) 787-3510

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: bmacdonald@invernesscounty.ca

Whitney MacDonald

Cashier Clerk

Telephone: (902) 787-3505

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: whitney.macdonald@invernesscounty.ca

Aaron MacDonald

Procurement Specialist

Telephone: 902-787-3518

Fax: 902-787-3110

Email: aaron.macdonald@invernesscounty.ca

Danita Gillis

File Clerk & Receptionist

Telephone: 902-787-2274

Fax: 902-787-3110

Email: danita.gillis@invernesscounty.ca

Katie Beaton

File Clerk

Email: katie.beaton@invernesscounty.ca

Infrastructure & Emergency Services

Ellen Murphy

Manager of Infrastructure

Telephone: 902-258-7521

Fax: (902) 258-2418

Email: ellen.murphy@invernesscounty.ca

Krista MacInnis

Administrative Assistant

Telephone: (902) 787-3503

Fax: (902) 787-2339

Email: krista.macinnis@invernesscounty.ca

Alan Benninger

Supervisor, Water/Wastewater

Telephone: 902-787-3514

Secondary: 902-258-5108

Fax: 902-787-3110

Email: alan.benninger@invernesscounty.ca

Trudy Gillis

Manager of Environmental & Facility Compliance

Telephone: 902-258-7398

Fax: 902-258-2418

Email: trudy.gillis@invernesscounty.ca

Erin Gillis

Manager of Operations/OH&S Specialist

Telephone: 902-227-8796

Fax: 902-258-2418

Email: erin.gillis@invernesscounty.ca

Kathy Hannigan

Solid Waste Coordinator/Educator

Telephone: 902-258-7535

Email: kathy.hannigan@invernesscounty.ca

Recreation/Tourism

Donna MacDonald

Director of Recreation/Tourism

Telephone: (902) 787-3506

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: donna.macdonald@invernesscounty.ca

Charlotte MacDonald

Recreation Manager

Telephone: (902) 787-3508

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: charlotte.macdonald@invernesscounty.ca

Lisa Organ

Tourism Development Coordinator

Telephone: (902) 787-3507

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: lisa.organ@invernesscounty.ca

Marie Aucoin

Partici-paper Editor

Telephone: (902) 224-0933

Email: m.aucoin11@outlook.com

Address: PO Box 43, Chéticamp, NS B0E 1H0

Eastern District Planning Commission

David MacKenzie

Building Inspector

Toll-Free: 1-888-625-5361

Secondary: 902-295-2900

Fax: 902-295-3650

Email: dmackenzie@edpc.ca

Notes: Located in Baddeck

Amanda Esterbrooks

Assistant Building and Fire Inspector

Telephone: 9027872900

Secondary: 9022242642

Fax: 9027873110

Email: aesterbrooks@edpc.ca

Address: 32 Paint St., Unit 4 Port Hawkesbury, NS. B9A 3J8

Notes: Port Hood: Monday, Thursday and Friday Port Hawkesbury: Tuesday Chéticamp: Wednesday