Municipality of the County of Inverness

Staff Directory

Browse our Staff Directory to find the contact information for the individual or department you are looking to connect with.

If you are looking to contact a councillor click here.

General Inquiries: 902-787-2274

Administration

Joe O’Connor

Chief Administrative Officer/Emergency Measures Operation (EMO)

Telephone: (902) 787-3500

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: joe.oconnor@invernesscounty.ca

Address: 375 Main Street PO Box 179, Port Hood, NS B0E 2W0

Ellen Murphy

Administrative Assistant

Telephone: (902) 787-3501

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: ellen.murphy@invernesscounty.ca

Notes: Office of CAO/Council

Melanie Beaton

Inverness County Project Coordinator

Telephone: (902) 787-3504

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: melanie.beaton@invernesscounty.ca

Debbie Nicholson

Special Projects and Research Coordinator

Telephone: (902) 787-3505

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: debbie.nicholson@invernesscounty.ca

Accounting Office, Taxation and Finance

Tanya Tibbo

Director of Finance

Telephone: (902) 787-3511

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: tanya.tibbo@invernesscounty.ca

Roy MacLean

Assistant Director of Finance

Telephone: (902) 787-3509

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: roy.maclean@invernesscounty.ca

Beverly MacDonald

Tax Revenue Clerk

Telephone: (902) 787-3510

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: bmacdonald@invernesscounty.ca

Whitney MacDonald

Cashier Clerk

Telephone: (902) 787-3505

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: whitney.macdonald@invernesscounty.ca

Public Works

Garett Beaton

Director of Public Works/Municipal Engineer

Telephone: (902) 787-3502

Fax: (902) 787-2339

Email: garett.beaton@invernesscounty.ca

Notes: * Dog Control (902) 787-3502
* Emergency Sewer & Water Maintenance (902) 258-3335

Krista MacInnis

Administrative Assistant

Telephone: (902) 787-3503

Fax: (902) 787-2339

Email: krista.macinnis@invernesscounty.ca

Recreation/Tourism

Donna MacDonald

Director of Recreation/Tourism

Telephone: (902) 787-3506

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: donna.macdonald@invernesscounty.ca

Anna Lee MacEachern

Program Coordinator

Telephone: (902) 787-3508

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: annalee.maceachern@invernesscounty.ca

Margie Beaton

Administrative Assistant/Reception

Telephone: (902) 787-2274

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: margie.beaton@invernesscounty.ca

Lisa Organ

Tourism Development Coordinator

Telephone: (902) 787-3507

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: lisa.organ@invernesscounty.ca

Marie Aucoin

Partici-paper Editor

Telephone: (902) 224-1759

Email: m.aucoin@ns.sympatico.ca

Address: PO Box 43, Chéticamp, NS B0E 1H0

Eastern District Planning Commission

Cyril LeBlanc

Building Inspector (Northern Inverness)

Telephone: (902) 787-2900

Toll-Free: 1-888-625-5361

Secondary: (902) 625-5361

Fax: (902) 787-3110

Email: cleblanc@edpc.ca

Address: 32 Paint St., Unit 4 Port Hawkesbury, NS. B9A 3J8

Notes: Satellite office on Wednesdays in Cheticamp (902) 224 – 2612